Awareness of Vedic physiology

Awareness of Vedic physiology

Means the science of life (Ayur = Life, Veda = Science), Ayurveda is an ancient medical science which was developed in India thousands of years ago.
The ancient Vedic literature by sages has clearly laid out instructions to maintain health as well as fighting illness through therapies, massages, herbal medicines, diet control and exercise.
The three Doshas : The keys to your individual nature
Ayurveda has eight ways to diagnose illness, called Nadi (pulse), Mootra (urine), Mala (stool), Jihva (tongue), Shabda (speech), Sparsha (touch), Druk (vision), and Aakruti (appearance).

    Vata , Pitta and Kapha

  • Vata governs all movement in the mind and body. It controls blood flow, elimination of wastes, breathing and the movement of thoughts across the mind.
  • Vata

    Vata Governs

  • Prana Vata: The senses, creative thinking, reasoning, enthusiasm.
  • Udana Vata: Quality of voice, memory, movements of thought.
  • Samana Vata: Movement of food through digestive tract.
  • Apana Vata: Elimination of wastes, sexual function, menstrual cycle.
  • Vyana Vata: Blood flow, heart rhythm, perspiration, sense of touch.
  • Vata out of Balance

  • Prana Vata: Worries, overactive mind, sleep problems, difficulty breathing.
  • Udana Vata: Dry coughs, sore throats, earaches, general fatigue.
  • Samana Vata: Slow or rapid digestion, gas, intestinal cramps, poor assimilation, weak tissues.
  • Apana Vata: Intestinal cramps, menstrual problems, lower back pain, irregularity, diarrhea, constipation, gas.
  • Vyana Vata: Dry or rough skin, nervousness, shakiness, poor blood flow, stress-related problems.
  • Pitta

    Pitta governs all heat, metabolism and transformation in the mind and body. It controls how we digest foods, how we metabolize our sensory perceptions, and how we discriminate between right and wrong. Pitta governs the important digestive "agnis" or fires of the body.

    Pitta Governs

  • Alochaka Pitta: Functioning of the eyes.
  • Bhrajaka Pitta: Healthy glow of the skin.
  • Sadhaka Pitta: Desire, drive, decisiveness, spirituality.
  • Pachaka Pitta: Digestion, assimilation, metabolism for healthy nutrients and tissues.
  • Ranjaka Pitta: Healthy, toxin-free blood.
  • Kapha

    Kapha governs all structure and lubrication in the mind and body. It controls weight, growth, lubrication for the joints and lungs, and formation of all the seven tissues - nutritive fluids, blood, fat, muscles, bones, marrow and reproductive tissues

    Kapha Governs

  • Tarpaka Kapha: Moisture for nose, mouth, eyes and brain.
  • Bhodaka Kapha: Sense of taste, which is essential for good digestion.
  • Kledaka Kapha: Moisture of the stomach lining for good digestion.
  • Avalambaka Kapha: Protects the heart, strong muscles, healthy lungs.
  • Shleshaka Kapha: Lubrication of the joints, soft and supple skin.
  • Kapha out of Balance

  • Tarpaka Kapha: Sinus congestion, poor sense of smell.
  • Bhodaka Kapha: Poor sense of taste, food cravings due to lack of fulfillment.
  • Kledaka Kapha: Impaired digestion, poor absorption.
  • Avalambaka Kapha: Lethargy, respiratory problems, lower back pain.
  • Shleshaka Kapha: Weight gain, oily skin, loose or painful joints.