Vedic OPD

At VedicGram, we only use the most authentic and time-tested method of treating patients. Known for our proven methodologies and a series of successful case studies, the consultants, doctors and specialists at VedicGram are internationally renowned for their diagnosis. To give you a brief overview, we, by using the principles of Ayurveda use a human's pulse to check upon the diagnosis of illness. Primarily it has eight ways by which it can help gauge at one's illness; namely Nadi (pulse), Mootra (urine), Mala (stool), Jihva (tongue), Shabda (speech), Sparsha (touch), Druk (vision), and Aakruti (appearance).
An ancient science of life that dates back to 5,000 years ago, Ayurveda diagnosis pulse along with Darshana (pure observation and inspection), and Prashna (questioning) to treat and even cure end number of illnesses. A pulse is a way, the blood beats through our arteries as it paves the way from the heart. It is this blood flowing from the heart that carries all the nutrients to various cells in the body. In Ayurveda, this information is carried by the body that is made of the 5 elements. Ayurveda details the effect that the five elements found in the cosmic system have in our body. These five elements are collectively called as 'Panch Mahabhootas'. They are:

  • Aakash (Ether)
  • Vayu (Air)
  • Agni (Fire)
  • Aapa (Water), and
  • Prithvi (Earth)

Apart from these, the sixth essential component of a human life's existence of Atma (the life spirit) sans which one's life ceases of exist. These elements further define the three distinct ways in which the physical form functions. The psycho-physiological functioning of our body a.k.a. the Doshas from the functional principles of the body. It is these Doshas that define the quality, rhythm and overall moment of the pulse. Vata combines the elements of air and earth; Pitta is fire and an aspect of water and Kapha combines the elements of water and earth. The rate of these Doshas is dependent upon the dominance of the particular Doshas in your body. Vata is 80-90 beats per minute, Pitta is 70-80 bpm, and Kapha is 60-70 bpm. The rhythm of the pulse can be irregular or regular, defining the condition, health and overall temperament of the patient. The pulse has all in all seven levels; namely: prakriti, manas, prakriti, dhatu, prana, subdoshas, vikriti and manas vikriti.
These Doshas are the tiny movements captured in an animated graphical way by a Cardiograph. Under the ambit of Ayurvedic philosophy, VedicGram's specialists' fingers become the real receptors of the pulse, which transfer the information effectively to the heart beat - seen in a more concrete format by gauging at the Gati (movement) defined by the natural world.