Health Astrology

Vedic Health Astrology

Horoscope is one of the most real, holistic and scientific ways to determine the planetary movements and positions in the lieu of day and time, and their further effect on an individual's birth time, date and zodiac sign. All in all, Jyotisha (or Jyotishyam from Sanskrit jyoti?a, from jyotis- "light, heavenly body") is the traditional Hindu system of astrology, also known as Hindu astrology, Indian astrology, and more recently Vedic astrology a.k.a Vedanga Jyotisha. Documented by Maharishis (learned sages) ages ago, and as one of the earliest texts about astronomy within the Vedas, the term Jyotish means the science of light, which reflects our destiny and future. "May I see for a hundred years, live for a hundred years, hear for a hundred years! May I speak for a hundred years, live in freedom and comfort for a hundred years." - YAJURVEDA 26/24 Revenant since times immemorial, both medicine and astrology have constituted a way of life in India. The ancient Indian scriptures contain a profuse system of medicine known as the Ayurveda and Vedic Astrology. Both these areas were developed as a part of lives in Ancient India, which taught how to live a healthy and peaceful life to humanity in terms of mind, body, and soul upliftment. Both, Ayurveda and astrology go hand in hand and are quite inseparable. At VedicGram, we have the esteemed service of providing astrological guidance, which helps us in evaluating the root cause of the disease, time for taking the medicines and appropriate time to start the cure for any ailment. In our assessment of Vedic astrology, we look at all 12 zodiac signs or rashis representing the human body parts. So, if any sign is getting affliction in some or other way, it can generate some problem to that body area. Ayurveda also signifies the impact planets and its nature have on human health. The entire body constitution is made of Panch-Tatv; namely: the Air, Water, Fire, Earth, and Sky. Each of these "tatvas" is represented by the 27 nakshatras (constellations) and the 7 planets; namely: Surya, Chandra, Mangal, Budh, Brihaspati, Shukra, & Shani. These planets have some form of a constitution on human body i.e. The Tri-doshas Vaat, Pitta & Kapha. So these 3 have to be in a balanced state for a healthy state of the entire human body (mind, body, soul). Following are the planets categorised into tri-doshas:

    An Ayurvedic Counsellor may suggest you:

  • Vaat: Saturn, Venus, Mercury
  • Pitta: Sun, Mars, part of Mercury
  • Kapha: Moon, Jupiter, Mercury and part of Venus

Any imbalance in these tri-dosha gives rise to some or the other form of ailments. In terms of Medical Astrology, when the dasha or antar-dasha of any of these disease occur, planet comes i.e. dasha of 6,8,12 houses, which might be the root cause why some of this diseases might have triggered.
By combining the power of Ayurveda and Medical astrology, VedicGram is relentlessly working towards not only finding a cure for the ailments but giving a complete physical, emotional and spiritual well-being to the people and bringing you back to nature.